NEXT THEME DAY TOPICS

April – Wet
May - Let's Eat!
June - Nature

More future Theme day topics and a complete list of previous theme days may be found HERE.

Please read this guide before particpating for the first time

Please remember in the "Caption or title" box, to fill thus:~NAME - CITY - COUNTRY ~ and NOT your post title!.

Sunday, 28 April 2013

MAY GALLERY - The creative artisan


In days of old, when knights were bold, artisans were the journeymen and apprentices attached to guilds to learn their trades. Among them were tailors, weavers, furriers, wheelwrights, stonemasons, blacksmiths, and coopers. Nowadays artisans are found in niche crafts, entered into as a hobby as much as for gainful employment, for instance, jewellery, glassblower, potter, sculptor, fabric design, brewer, and cheesemaker.

Have times changed? Follow where your muse takes you.

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

The Linky will open at 8:00PM on Tuesday 30th April, and close 5 days later at 8:00PM on Sunday 5th May. The time zone for this May theme is GMT+5 which puts us somewhere in Pakistan. This list may help you judge the time:
  • 8pm Lahore, Pakistan is
  • 3pm London, UK is
  • 11am New York, USA is
  • 5am Honolulu, USA is
  • 1am Sydney, Australia


Please VOTE FOR JULY, over in the side-bar, after you link to your May post


15 comments:

JM said...

Fantastic portrait!

Julie said...

Thank you, Jose. Have you seen the result of the June poll Guess who it will be dedicated to?

EG CameraGirl said...

I agree with Jose that this is a GREAT image, Julie. Thank you for all you do for CDP.

Dina said...

Woo, hot stuff!

Jim said...

Marvellous theme day post.

JM said...

Julie, I've just see it now! Thank you! :-)

Tanya Breese said...

i love this!

Red Nomad OZ said...

FAAAAAABULOUS!! And I look forward to catching up with all the other contributions too!!

LOLfromPasa said...

Inspirational portrait for today's theme.

Julie said...

Thank you to each of you for your appreciation of the efforts of your admin team.

The image of the smithy at work on his wrought iron was just too appropriate to overlook.

Julie said...

I fixed up your entry, Luiz.

Julie said...

Dindin MK from Sumedang DP - your entry already had 15 visits via the Linky, so I have not deleted it just to include the image. I hope members will continue to visit your contribution even without an image.

Julie said...

Kate, I edited your contribution to ensure that your image was included. Hope that is okay.

VP said...

Julie,
Just to thank you for all your time and patience...

Julie said...

Many thanks for your kind words, VP. It makes the work all that easier to know that people are appreciative.

City Daily Photo - Taking you around the world every day.